view counter
view counter

Dan Patch Tickets, Rooms Selling Fast

January 18, 2017:

Although the February 2 deadline for special room rates at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas for the United States Harness Writers Association’s annual Dan Patch Awards Banquet, presented by Hoosier Park, on Sunday, February 26 is still two weeks away, rooms are nearly sold on

Cleveland Rocks, Merriman Rolls

January 13, 2017:

In 2016, Aaron Merriman led all harness racing drivers in wins for the second consecutive year, as he set career highs for victories and purses in the process, but his favourite sports-related moment of the year came away from the on

Wollam To Ohio Hall

January 10, 2017:

Martin ‘Marty’ Wollam, one of the top trainers in Ohio, has been elected as the newest member of the Ohio Harness Racing Hall of on

More USHWA Award Winners Announced

January 9, 2017:

The Ohio chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association will hand out its annual awards at the Ohio Harness Horseman’s Association banquet on Saturday, January 21 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus (Worthington) on

Humanitarian Award For Czernyson

January 6, 2017:

Christine Czernyson, who has helped lead an ovarian cancer awareness effort with assistance from horses Aldebaran Eagle and Side Bet Hanover, has been named the 2016 recipient of the January Davies Humanitarian Award, presented by the U.S. Harness Writers on

President’s Award To New Vocations

January 6, 2017:

The New Vocations Racehorse Adoption Program, designed to transition racehorses from their careers on the track into a productive ‘adoptive’ program suitable for both the equine and her/his new ‘family,’ has been selected for the United States Harness Writers Association’s President’s on

Caretaker Of The Year Nominations Due

January 3, 2017:

Nominations for the 2016 Caretaker of the Year must be received or postmarked by Monday (Jan. 9). The award, in its second year of sponsorship by Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park in conjunction with the United States Harness Writers Association, recognizes the unsung heroes of the sport – the caretakers who maintain the health and welfare of the horses on a daily on

Hicks Named Member Of The Year

December 29, 2016:

Thomas H. Hicks has done his Association jobs so well that he has been voted the Member of the Year Award by the United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA), the sport’s leading organization for on

Breeder Of The Year To Katz/Libfeld

December 28, 2016:

Marvin Katz and Al Libfeld, veteran breeders and racehorse owners who were responsible for the production of two of the top trotting fillies of 2016 –- Ariana G and All The Time –- were the unanimous choice for Breeders of the Year by the Breeders/Broodmares committee of on

Brooks Wins Unsung Hero Award

December 28, 2016:

Barbara Brooks, secretary of the United States Trotting Association (USTA), a person who during her remarkable 62-year career with the Association has worked with generations of horsemen and horses via the USTA’s Registration Department, ensuring meticulous record-keeping and a smile at every turn, has been voted the sport’s Unsung Hero on

Conte Wins Breakthrough Award

December 27, 2016:

Allison Conte, riding on the leading curve of the “new wave” social media communications designed to bring the excitement and fun of harness racing to an ever-expanding audience, has “broken through” the communications clutter with such success in her job as Social Media Manager for the U.S. Trotting on

Another Sponsor For Dan Patch Awards

December 23, 2016:

The United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA), harness racing's largest and leading membership organization for industry communicators, has announced that Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and the Standardbred Owners Association of New York (SOA/NY) are partnering with USHWA in sponsoring the Cocktail Party and Open Bar at its annual Dan Patch Awards Banquet Presented by Hoosier on

Miller Voted Rising Star Award Winner

December 23, 2016:

On Friday, December 23, the United States Harness Writers Association announced that Marcus Miller has been voted the winner of the organization’s Rising Star Award. The organization has also announced that driver Aaron Merriman will be honoured as the nation’s leading dash-winning driver for the second consecutive on

Dan Patches To Keeling, Wellwood

December 22, 2016:

They were the pairing that seemed to be almost too good to be true – combining a proud family tradition, a love of the trotting horse, a woman pursuing the dream that her late husband never quite attained, and a young man, a college student, with sparkling ‘bloodlines’ on both sides of his on

More Honours For 'Team Teague'

December 22, 2016:

The honours and awards keep coming for the connections of Wiggle It Jiggleit, who on Tuesday was named as an O'Brien Award finalist. On Thursday (Dec. 22), the group behind the pacing superstar was honoured for its outstanding contributions to the on

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal