view counter
view counter

Dan Patch Hotel Booking Information

January 6, 2020:

Officials with the United States Harness Writers Association have released the complete details in regard to booking your visit to Florida for the upcoming Dan Patch Awards on

Dan Patch Champions Announced

January 3, 2020:

The 2019 Dan Patch Award divisional racehorse winners were announced on Friday evening (Jan. 3) live during the Meadowlands Racetrack's on

Dan Patch Winners Announced Fri.

January 2, 2020:

The announcement of the Dan Patch divisional racehorse winners will take place Friday (Jan. 3) on

Giwner Named USHWAn Of The Year

January 2, 2020:

Derick Giwner, a director of the New York City Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA), who will in 2020 celebrate his 25th year with the highly-regarded DRF Harness publication, has been selected as the Member of the Year in USHWA (also known as USHWAn of the Year) by a blue-ribbon committee headed by the association’s president Shawn on

Precocious Beauty Top Broodmare

December 31, 2019:

Precocious Beauty, who won an O'Brien Award in 2013, has been named the Pacing Broodmare of the Year for 2019 by the United States Harness Writers Association, the organization announced in a release Tuesday (Dec. 31) on

McClure Leads Dan Patch Honourees

December 31, 2019:

Driver Bob McClure was voted by the membership of the United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA) as the year's Rising Star Award winner, as announced by the organization on Tuesday, December on

Honours For Courant, Melander, Dunn

December 30, 2019:

The partnership of Courant Inc., which encompasses principal owner Anders Ström and individual partners on several horses, teamed exceptionally well with trainer Marcus Melander during 2019. They, along with driver Dexter Dunn, were voted Owner, Trainer and Driver of the Year by the United States Harness Writers on

Dead Heat For Proximity Award

December 30, 2019:

There was a 'dead heat for win' in the voting for the most prestigious award for which the United States Harness Writers Association (USHWA) are the sole arbiters: the Stan Bergstein/Proximity Award. The joint winners are New York horseman Joe Faraldo and the Ontario owning and breeding partnership of Al Libfeld and Marvin on

Reminder: USHWA Caretaker Noms.

December 12, 2019:

With a deadline of Friday, December 20, nominations are still being accepted for the 2019 Caretaker of the on

USHWA Caretaker Of The Year Noms

November 21, 2019:

The United States Harness Writers Association has announced that nominations are now being accepted for the 2019 Caretaker of the Year on

Lifetime Achievement Award For Burke

November 1, 2019:

When Mickey Burke, Sr. started driving harness horses in 1956 the reinsmen wore soft caps and the sulky wheels were “open” and had no plastic safety on

Finkelson Scholarship Winners Unveiled

July 18, 2019:

The Florida chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association has announced the winners of Allen J. Finkelson on

USHWA Youth Membership Info

June 12, 2019:

Do you know a young harness writer, photographer, announcer, video producer, or other contributor to coverage of the sport? Why not nominate them for USHWA Youth Membership? on

Keystone USHWA Names Award Winners

March 19, 2019:

Stan Bergstein Proximity Award winner Foiled Again has also been named the winner of the Mary Lib Miller Award, the highest honour given by the Keystone Chapter of the U.S. Harness Writers Association, for his unmatched career as racehorse and on

Relive The 2018 Dan Patch Awards

February 24, 2019:

McWicked was named the 2018 Horse of the Year on Sunday (Feb. 24) at the annual U.S. Harness Writers Association’s Dan Patch Awards dinner at Rosen Shingle Creek in Orlando, on

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal