view counter
view counter

2014 O’Brien Award Winners

February 7, 2015:

Standardbred Canada has announced the winners of the 2014 O’Brien Awards, which honour Canada’s champions in harness racing over the past season. The annual Black Tie Gala was held Saturday, February 7 in Mississauga, Ontario, at the Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference on

Live O'Brien Awards Coverage

February 7, 2015:

Tonight is the night! The 26th edition of the O’Brien Awards, celebrating and honouring the best in Canadian harness racing awards, takes place this evening, Saturday, February 7 at the Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre in Mississauga, on

President's Awards Winners Announced

February 6, 2015:

U.S. Trotting Association President Phil Langley announced Friday that Ellen Taylor, Paul Fontaine, the Standardbred Owners Association of New York, represented by President Joe Faraldo and Executive Director Alex Dadoyan, and Yonkers Raceway, represented by Vice President and General Manager Robert Galterio, are the recipients of the annual USTA President’s on

Cullen Cleans Up In Alberta

February 1, 2015:

The champions of Alberta Harness racing were celebrated and honoured as the Alberta Standardbred Horse Association (ASHA) held its annual awards banquet earlier this evening at the Northlands Park Paddock Theatre in Edmonton, on

Florida's Finest Honoured At Banquet

January 31, 2015:

The Florida Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association held their 24th annual Hall of Fame awards banquet Friday evening with a crowd of nearly 200 present at the Pompano Beach Elks on

Ontario Breeders Awards Presented

January 31, 2015:

The Standardbred Breeders of Ontario Association (SBOA) recognized the top breeders of the 2014 Ontario Sires Stakes season in addition to some of the industry’s most dedicated individuals at its annual awards banquet on Saturday at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference on

Hervey Award Winners Announced

January 22, 2015:

On Thursday, January 22, the United States Harness Writers Association announced the winners of the 53rd annual John Hervey Awards for excellence in harness racing on

DeLong To Be Honoured In WI

January 21, 2015:

John DeLong comes from a long line of harness racing greats in the state of Wisconsin. His family is one of two families in the Wisconsin Harness Racing Hall of Fame. However, on January 24, DeLong will receive an award for himself – the James Laird Memorial Award For on

Ohio Award Winners Announced

January 18, 2015:

The Ohio Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association will hand out its annual awards at the Ohio Harness Horseman’s Association banquet on Saturday, January 24, 2015 at the Columbus Marriott Northwest (Dublin) on

Annual Delaware Awards Presented

January 17, 2015:

A group of nearly 300 horsemen, legislators and friends of harness racing turned out for the 18th annual Delaware Standardbred Owners Association (DSOA) Awards Dinner at Modern Maturity in Dover, Delaware on Friday, Jan. on

Alberta Award Finalists Announced

January 13, 2015:

The ASHA Awards Banquet will be held on Sunday, February 1, 2015 at the Northlands Paddock Theatre in Edmonton, and the trio of finalists for each category have been on

Western Fair Names Award Winners

January 12, 2015:

The Raceway at Western Fair District will hold its annual awards night on Saturday, February 21 at the Carousel Room at The on

2014: A Year Of Change

January 11, 2015:

Trainers and drivers reflect on some of the biggest changes in their lives over the last year in this week's Standardbred Canada video on

President’s Award To Fazoli’s Howard

January 9, 2015:

Fazoli’s President and CEO Carl Howard has been named the 2014 President’s Award honouree by United States Harness Writers Association chief Chris on

2014 U.S. Harness Wagering Down

January 8, 2015:

The United States Trotting Association has announced that the total wagering on harness racing at U.S. tracks in 2014 was just shy of $1.5 billion, a 6.67 per cent decrease from on

view counter

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal