view counter
view counter

Williams To Receive Proximity Award

December 23, 2014:

It has been announced that Russell Williams has been named the Stan Bergstein Proximity Award winner by the United States Harness Writers Association, the media association of the industry south of the on

Trixton To Be Honoured In New Jersey

December 23, 2014:

Hambletonian winner Trixton will receive the 2014 Secretary of Agriculture’s Trophy as New Jersey Standardbred of the Year, as selected by the New Jersey Department of on

Takter Voted U.S. Trainer Of The Year

December 22, 2014:

For the fourth time in his Hall of Fame career, Jimmy Takter is the Trainer of the Year as voted upon by the members of the U.S. Harness Writers on

JK Shesalady Is U.S. Horse Of The Year

December 18, 2014:

The ‘Lady’ is the champ. JK Shesalady, who was undefeated in 12 races for breeder/owner 3 Brothers Stables and trainer Nancy Johansson, became the first two-year-old female pacer in harness racing history to be named Horse of the Year, the U.S. Harness Writers Association announced Thursday (December 18) during a Dan Patch Awards presentation at Meadowlands on

U.S. Pacing Champs Crowned

December 17, 2014:

JK Shesalady and Sweet Lou were landslide winners in Dan Patch Award voting announced Wednesday by the U.S. Harness Writers Association, but one of the six pacing divisions resulted in a rare dead on

U.S. Trotting Champs Crowned

December 16, 2014:

The fastest trotter of all time and the richest Standardbred of the year were among the six trotters to receive divisional honours in Dan Patch Award voting announced Tuesday (December 16) by the United States Harness Writers on

2014 O’Brien Finalists Announced

December 15, 2014:

On Monday, December 15, Standardbred Canada announced the finalists for the 2014 O’Brien Awards, which honour Canada’s best in harness racing over the past on

Florida Hall Of Famers Announced

December 13, 2014:

The Florida Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Associations president, Steven Wolf, has announced the award winners for the 2014 harness racing on

Eaves: Positive Momentum Into 2015

December 12, 2014:

Officials with the Woodbine Entertainment Group have said that the Canadian racetrack operator is heading into 2015 with positive momentum, even though it did see a slight dip in its overall 2014 handle on its live Thoroughbred on

Dan Patch Announcements Next Week

December 11, 2014:

The United States Harness Writers Association has announced that the Dan Patch Awards for 2014 Pacer of the Year, Trotter of the Year, and Horse of the Year will be announced in a special live webstream during the afternoon of Thursday, December on

Meadows Award Winners Announced

December 11, 2014:

Three-year-old colt pacer Cammikey, owned by Cam Land, LLC, has been named Horse of the Year by the members of the Meadows Standardbred Owners on

Deo Volente Named Breeder Of The Year

December 11, 2014:

The Breeders Committee of the Standardbred Breeders & Owners Association of New Jersey has selected Michael Gulotta’s Deo Volente Farms as the 2014 New Jersey Standardbred Breeder of the on

Final 2014 Grand Circuit Standings

December 10, 2014:

The Grand Circuit’s publicity arm has sent out its final recap of the 2014 season, which also includes the final standings in the drivers, trainers and owners on

Trixton, Strut My Stuff Honoured

December 9, 2014:

Trixton, who trotted the fastest mile in New Jersey Sire Stakes history, has been selected as the New Jersey Sire Stakes’ Premier Division Horse of the Year for 2014, while Strut My Stuff was named the Green Acres’ Horse of the on

Chatt To Be Honoured

December 2, 2014:

The upstate New York chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association has announced that it will be honouring Jami Chatt with its Unsung Hero on

view counter

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal