view counter
view counter

WFD Announces 2020 Award Winners

Published: March 5, 2021 10:31 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The Raceway at the Western Fair District announced their 2020 Award Winners live on Friday evening’s simulcast show.

Historically, The Raceway celebrates annual achievements by hosting an Awards Banquet, for family and friends, to enjoy a night of dancing and entertainment, however, that is not possible this year due to Covid-19 restrictions.

The 2020 Award Winners are as follows:

Ruth Herbert Horsewoman of the Year Award – Jane Belore
Racing Under Saddle Outstanding Achievement Award – Massive Muscles
Three-Year-Old Trotting Filly – Muscles Aplenty
Three-Year-Old Trotting Colt – Jayport Hi Class
Three-Year-Old Pacing Filly – Literally Hanover
Three-Year-Old Pacing Colt – Machaholic
Claiming Trotter – Debt Collector
Claiming Pacer – Oh K Man
Older Trotting Mare – Power And Grace
Older Trotting Horse – Scene A Magician
Older Pacing Mare – Casimir Swamp Girl
Older Pacing Horse – Oh K Man
Trainer of the Year – Danielle St Louis
Driver of the Year – Marc St Louis
Owner of the Year – Stewart McQueen
Horse of the Year – Oh K Man

(The Raceway at Western Fair District)

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal