view counter
view counter

Kentucky Futurity Drawn


Published: September 30, 2009 1:03 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

A field of 13 colts have entered Saturday's 117th edition of the Kentucky Futurity, the third and final leg of trotting's Triple Crown set for the Red Mile in Lexington, Kentucky.

Leading the field is Muscle Hill, harness racing's top ranked horse who is unbeaten in his sophomore campaign. Muscle Hill is 9-for-9 in 2009 and a winner of his last 17 starts. Brian Sears will drive the Greg Peck-trained Muscles Yankee colt for owners Jerry Silva of Long Beach, NY, T L P Stable and Southwind Farm of New Jersey and Muscle Hill Racing LLC of New York.

A horse must win two heats to be declared the winner. The second heat, comprised of the top five finishers from each first heat, goes for $264,000.

Race 7 - First Elimination
1. Tom Cango (Mike LaChance - Jim Campbell)
2. Air Zoom Lindy (Tim Tetrick - Frank Antonacci)
3. Dr Mc Dreamy (Homer Hochstetler)
4. Big Bikkies (Ron Pierce - Noel Daley)
5. Neighsay Hanover (Trond Smedshammer)
6. Windshear (John Campbell - Jimmy Takter)

Race 8 - Second Elimination
1. Explosive Matter (Ron Pierce - Noel Daley)
2. Broadway Bistro (George Brennan - Jim Campbell)
3. Hot Shot Blue Chip (Steve Condren - Jonas Czernyson)
4. Even Better Odds (Tim Tetrick* - Chuck Sylvester)
5. Cesar A Blue Chip (Tim Tetrick* - Noel Daley)
6. Russell Hill (John Campbell - Jimmy Takter)
7. Muscle Hill (Brian Sears - Greg Peck)

* Tetrick named on two horses, final driver changes to be announced

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal