view counter
view counter

2019 Don Byrne Finish Order Restored

Published: April 30, 2021 8:28 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Trot Insider has learned that the finish order of the 2019 Don Byrne Memorial has been changed after an appeal from the connections of the disqualified winner Rockin Mystery.

The 2019 Don Byrne Memorial was contested on September 15, 2019 at Century Mile. In that race, Rockin Mystery finished first but was placed last after judges ruled that the filly received an unfair start. An inquiry after the race examined the start, stating that Rockin Mystery had an opening at the inside of the starting gate.

A decision rendered by the Appeal Tribunal on April 14 restored the original order of finish, giving Rockin Mystery the winner's share of the $125,000 purse. The ruling from Horse Racing Alberta appears below.

Now five, Rockin Mystery (Mystery Chase - Cant Stop Rockin) is owned by Rod Therres and Blair Miller of Langley, B.C.

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal