view counter
view counter

2020 Jugette Heats Set

Published: September 21, 2020 10:54 am ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The connections of 11 three-year-old pacing fillies have entered their charges to contest the 50th Jugette, which will be contested on Wednesday (Sept. 23) at the Delaware County Fair in Ohio.

Post time for the 18-race card will be at 12:00 noon.

The Jugette's two opening-heat divisions (Race 14 and 15) will each feature a $47,545 purse, while the second/final heat (Race 18, 4:15 p.m.) will feature a purse of $142,635. The winner of the second/final heat will be the 2020 Jugette champion.

A field of six is set to line up for Race 15, and the dash will be led by Party Girl Hill (PP2, Dexter Dunn), who will be looking to extend her career unbeaten streak to 10 for Tom Hill and trainer Chris Ryder. Hill recently spoke with Trot Insider regarding the talented daughter of Captaintreacherous, who could deliver her breeder/owner quite the belated birthday gift with a win on Wednesday. Millionaire Captaintreacherous bay Lyons Sentinel (PP1, Tim Tetrick) will most likely have something to say about Party Girl Hill's aspirations, though, as she will be looking to capture the Jugette crown for trainer Jim King Jr. and Threelyonsracing.

Five fillies are set to contest Race 14, which appears to be a little more wide open, on paper. Fan Hanover elimination and sub-1:50 winner Peaky Sneaky (PP3, Scott Zeron) will be looking to put her best hoof forward, as the Bettors Delight bay will be looking to earn the 2020 title for trainer Nancy Takter and owners Howard Taylor, Judith Taylor, and the Order By Stable. Brian Brown trainee Blazin Grace (PP4, David Miller) will be looking to do likewise, as the Sweet Lou lass will be looking to get the job done for Country Club Acres Inc., Joe Sbrocco, Rich Lombardo Racing LLC, and the Henshaut Stable.

Peaky Sneaky, pictured victorious with Yannick Gingras at Woodbine Mohawk Park.

For information regarding watching Jug Week racing online, click here.

The fields for the Jugette's opening-heat eliminations appear below.

Heat 1
(Post - Horse - Listed Driver)
1 - New Year - Dexter Dunn
2 - Keystone Eureka - Aaron Merriman
3 - Peaky Sneaky - Scott Zeron
4 - Blazin Grace - David Miller
5 - Seadog Lady - Dave Palone

Heat 2
(Post - Horse - Listed Driver)
1 - Lyons Sentinel - Tim Tetrick
2 - Party Girl Hill - Dexter Dunn
3 - Lady Lou - Tim Tetrick
4 - Marloe Hanover - David Miller
5 - Perfect Storm - David Miller
6 - Bolt Of Beauty - Marcus Miller

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal