view counter
view counter

Meadowlands Pace Attracts 15

Published: July 2, 2019 2:09 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The Crawford Farms Meadowlands Pace has attracted 15 entrants, which will result in a pair of $50,000 elimination races being contested this Saturday (July 6).

Pepsi North America Cup winner Captain Crunch leads the talented group of sophomore pacing colts. The 2018 Dan Patch Award winner went over the $1 million mark in career purse earnings when he won the ‘Cup’ for trainer Nancy Johansson and owners 3 Brothers, Christina Takter, Rojan Stables and Caviart Farms. Scott Zeron has been the colt's driver throughout and has been listed for the ‘Pace’ elims.

Cup place and show finishers Bettors Wish and Workin On A Mystery are in the field, and trainer Tony Alagna has entered four in the big dance – three of his colts represent half of the six entered that are sired by Captaintreacherous.

The Saturday card will also feature the $250,000 Graduate finals, featuring the finest four-year-old pacers and trotters in the land.

First-race post time on Saturday will be at 6:30 p.m. Saturday is also Fan Appreciation Night at the track, which will also feature fireworks after the races.

The fields for the two Meadowlands Pace eliminations appear below in post order with listed drivers.

Race 7 - Crawford Farms Meadowlands Pace Elimination #1 - $50,000 purse

1. Captain Crunch - Scott Zeron - Nancy Johansson
2. U S Captain - Dexter Dunn - Tony Alagna
3. Reigning Deo - Andy McCarthy - Brett Pelling
4. Workin Ona Mystery - Tim Tetrick - Brian Brown
5. Mangogh - Tim Tetrick - Bruce Saunders
6. Captain Ahab - Andy McCarthy - Tony Alagna
7. Macs Power - David Miller - Mark Silva

Race 8 - Crawford Farms Meadowlands Pace Elimination #2 - $50,000 purse

1. Love Me Some Lou - David Miller - Tom Cancelliere
2. Escapetothebeach - Yannick Gingras - Tony Alagna
3. Best In Show - Bob McClure - Linda Toscano
4. Captain Trevor - Andy McCarthy - Tony Alagna
5. Hurrikane Emperor - Dan Dube - John McDermott
6. Bettors Wish - Dexter Dunn - Chris Ryder
7. Caviart Rockland - Yannick Gingras - Nancy Johansson
8. De Los Cielos Deo - David Miller - Ron Burke

(Meadowlands Racetrack)

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal