view counter
 
view counter
 
 

Slew Of Changes In The Maritimes

Published: June 27, 2011 10:29 am ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The Maritime Provinces Harness Racing Commission has announced a slew of race date switches, cancellations and post time changes.

The details are below.

Exhibition Park Raceway

  • A total of six of EPR's race dates have been cancelled
  • No make-up dates have been announced
  • The cancellations, which are listed below, are in order for Harness Racing New Brunswick to be able to participate in the Atlantic Sires Stakes
  • Dates cancelled
  • Saturday, July 16
  • Saturday, July 30
  • Saturday, August 20
  • Saturday, September 24
  • Monday, October 10
  • Saturday, October 22

Exhibition Park Raceway

  • Tuesday, August 30 (first-race post time switched from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

Woodstock

  • Monday, August 1 (first-race post time switched from 1:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, August 3 (first-race post time switched from 7:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.)
  • Friday, August 5 (first-race post time switched from 7:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.)

Fredericton Raceway

  • Saturday, September 10 (first-race post time switched from 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.)

Fredericton Raceway

  • A total of four of Fredericton Raceway's race dates have been rescheduled
  • The rescheduling, the details of which are listed below, is in order for Harness Racing New Brunswick to be able to participate in the Atlantic Sires Stakes
  • Dates cancelled
  • Thursday, July 7
  • Thursday, July 21
  • Thursday, August 11
  • Thursday, August 25
  • Dates added
  • Sunday, August 21 (6:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, September 24 (1:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, October 10 (1:00 p.m.)
  • Saturday, October 22 (1:00 p.m.)

(With files from the MPHRC)


view counter
 
 
 

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal