ASHA Board Of Directors News

Published: April 11, 2011 10:31 am EDT

The Alberta Standardbred Horse Association held its annual general meeting this past Saturday, where new members were voted onto the board of directors


The complete details of the changes to the board of directors, plus changes to the breeders committee are explained below.

The following is a list of members which were voted onto ASHA's board of directors (as of Saturday April 9, 2011):

  • Dan Sifert – two-year term, Vice President (2011/2013)
  • Norm Kennedy – two-year term, Secretary Treasurer (2011/2013)
  • Barry Hill - two-year term, Breeders Chair (2011/2013)
  • Joe Ratchford - two-year term, Director (2011/2013)
  • Ryan Grundy – two-year term, Director (2011/2013)
  • Kelly Ducharme - one-year term, Director (2011/2012)

The following is a list of the returning members of the Board of Directors that will be completing their remaining terms (2009/2010):

  • Bill Andrew - President
  • Diane Bertrand - Owners Chair
  • Rod Hennessy - Driver/Trainer Chair
  • JF Gagne - Director
  • Sam Johnson - Director

Stepping down from the Board of Directors:

  • Ricky Schneider (Director)
  • Neil Malloch (Director)
  • Joe Tinelli (Vice President)

ASHA would also like to congratulate the three new members of the Breeders committee:

  • Clauzette Byckal
  • Harold Haining
  • Neil Malloch

(With files from ASHA)

Have something to say about this? Log in or create an account to post a comment.