view counter
view counter

Horses To Be Honoured At Batavia

Published: December 16, 2016 12:00 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The upstate New York chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association has named its divisional winning horses for the current Batavia Downs meet, which will come to a close on Saturday (December 17).

The connections of the winning horses will be honoured and presented trophies in the Purple Haze winner’s circle on Friday night (December 16).

Male Pacer of the Meet
Thunderbolt Jaxon 18-8-2-4 $41,100 1:53.3
Owner: Michael L. Torcello
Trainer: Gerry Sarama
Driver: Jim Morrill Jr. and Ray Fisher Jr.

Male Trotter of the Meet
Kahoku 15-4-4-1 $34,005 1:56.3
Owner: Colleen Girdlestone
Trainer: Mark Laidlaw
Driver: Ron Beback Jr. and Kevin Cummings

Female Pacer of the Meet
My Tallia Ideal 16-5-3-4 $38,061 1:53.4
Owner: Peter Kibler, Kenneth Owczarczak and Courtney McNeight
Trainer: Dave McNeight Jr.
Driver: Dave McNeight III

Female Trotter of the Meet
Love U Forever 17-6-5-2 $37,680 1:58.3
Owner: Michael L. Torcello and Samuel Smith
Trainer: David Weston and Gerry Sarama
Driver: Jim Morrill Jr. and Dave McNeight III

Claimer of the Meet
Charmschooldropout 17-8-3-1 $27,394 1:56.4
Owner: Priscilla Mooney and Edward Belica
Trainer: Priscilla Mooney
Driver: Jim Morrill Jr., Kevin Cummings and Ray Fisher Jr.


view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal