view counter
view counter

Media Excellence Submissions Due

Published: November 28, 2018 7:30 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Standardbred Canada is seeking submissions for its 2018 Media Excellence Awards, to be presented at the O'Brien Awards ceremony on February 2, 2019. For the third consecutive year, Ontario Racing is pleased to sponsor the Media Awards.

There are three awards categories: Outstanding Written Work, Outstanding Video, Film or Broadcast, and Outstanding Photograph.

2017 Media Excellence Award winners (clockwise from top) Woodbine Entertainment, Kyle Burton, Dave Briggs

The program is aimed at honouring those who have, through one piece of exceptional work, covered Canadian harness racing in a manner that is extraordinary and of broad national appeal.

Submissions for award consideration must pertain to some aspect of the Canadian Standardbred racing industry. Submissions for 2018 must have been published or broadcasted for the first time, between November 1, 2017 and October 31, 2018.

The deadline for all submissions is November 30, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. (EST).

For complete details and criteria for the categories, click here.

All submissions and inquiries should be directed to:

Kathy Wade Vlaar
Industry Marketing
Standardbred Canada
2150 Meadowvale Blvd.
Mississauga, ON
L5N 6R6
[email protected]
905-858-3077 (Ext. 207)

Links For Reference:

Media Excellence Awards Details & Criteria

Past Winners of SC Media Excellence Awards

view counter

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal