view counter
view counter

Cam Fella Submissions Due Today

Published: November 27, 2020 9:25 am ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Submissions for the 2020 Cam Fella Award must be submitted by 5:00 p.m. (EST) on November 30.

The Cam Fella Award was introduced at the 1997 O’Brien Awards to honour the kind of extreme meritorious service that Cam Fella provided to the nation’s harness racing industry, and, fittingly, he was the first recipient.

The award is given out when warranted – not necessarily annually – to recognize extreme recent meritorious service, effort and dedication to Canadian harness racing by an individual or group who, through their efforts, displays some of the same qualities that made Cam Fella one of racing’s greatest names.

The Cam Fella Award is not a lifetime achievement honour, as the Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame serves that distinct function.

The Cam Fella election results will be announced the first week of January and if there is a winner, the winner will be recognized at the 2020 Virtual O’Brien Awards Gala on Sunday, January 31, 2021.

The last winner was Anthony MacDonald of Guelph, Ont., who was honoured as the 2019 recipient of the Cam Fella Award. MacDonald was recognized for the tireless and innovative work he has done in promoting harness racing and attracting new horse owners with the launch and growth of

To Nominate

To submit a nomination, please complete this application form. Nominations are kept confidential in order to avoid disappointment should the nomination not be successful. Submissions must be received by 5:00 p.m. (EST) on November 30.

Applications should be emailed to:
Kathy Wade Vlaar
[email protected]

Click here for the Cam Fella Award Nomination Form.

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal