2013 Hall Of Fame Photos Online

Published: August 17, 2013 12:51 pm EDT

Photos from the 2013 Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame induction ceremony on August 15 at the Mississauga Convention Centre in Mississauga, Ont. are now available online for viewing.

World Class racing greats Niatross and Secretariat headlined the field of 13 new Hall of Fame inductees under new rules that allow international competitors into the Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame.

The Standardbred Inductees were: Niatross – Veteran Horse Category; Admirals Express – Male Horse Category; Eternal Camnation – Female Horse Category; Carl Jamieson – Trainer/Driver Category; William Rowe – Builder Category; Doug Harkness – Communicator Category.

The Thoroughbred Inductees were: Secretariat – Veteran Horse Category; Soaring Free – Male Horse Category; Sealy Hill – Female Horse Category; Sid Attard – Jockey/Trainer Category; Phil England – Jockey/Trainer Category; John Sikura Jr. – Builder Category; Bruce Walker – Communicator Category.

To view the photo gallery, click here.

Have something to say about this? Log in or create an account to post a comment.