view counter
 
view counter
 
 

Date Changes For OSS Gold Events

Published: August 10, 2012 7:54 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The Ontario Racing Commission (ORC) has announced date changes for five Ontario Sires Stakes (OSS) Gold events.

Given the uncertainty regarding the fall meet, the three OSS dates scheduled for Windsor Raceway are being moved to other racetracks. Moving the dates at this time will allow owners and trainers time to plan their schedules for the latter part of the season.

Additionally, as Mohawk Racetrack is no longer racing on Tuesdays this year, the two Three-Year-Old Filly Trot Gold events scheduled for Tuesdays at Mohawk Racetrack have been rescheduled for the Thursdays following the original dates.

The complete information on the changing dates is shown below and the information has been updated on the OSS website.

Three-Year-Old Filly Trot
Event: Gold Elimination #3
New Date: Thursday, August 23, 2012
Racetrack: Mohawk Racetrack
New Box Closing Time: Monday, August 20 at 10:30 a.m.
Post Time: 7:10 p.m.
Gold Final to be contested on Thursday, Aug. 30.
Post positions drawn after last elimination

Three-Year-Old Filly Trot
Event: Gold Elimination #4
New Date: Thursday, September 13, 2012
Racetrack: Mohawk Racetrack
New Box Closing Time: Monday, Sept. 10 at 10:30 a.m.
Post Time: 7:10 p.m.
Gold Final to be contested on Thursday, Sept. 20.
Post positions drawn after last elimination

Three-Year-Old Colt Trot
Event: Gold Elimination #5
New Date: Monday, October 1, 2012
Racetrack: Woodbine Racetrack
New Box Closing Time: Thursday, Sept. 27 at 10:30 a.m.
Post Time: 7:10 p.m.
Gold Final to be contested on Monday, October 8.
Post positions drawn after last elimination.

Two-Year-Old Colt Trot
Event: Gold Elimination #5
New Date: Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2012
Racetrack: Georgian Downs
New Box Closing Time: Friday, Sept. 21 at 12:00 p.m.
Post Time: 7:25 p.m.
Gold Final to be contested on Tuesday, October 2.
Post positions drawn after last limination

Two-Year-Old Filly Trot
Event: Gold Elimination #5
New Date: Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Racetrack: Georgian Downs
New Box Closing Time: Friday, September 28 at 12:00 p.m.
Post Time: 7:25 p.m.
Gold Final to be contested on Tuesday, October 9.
Post positions drawn after last elimination

(ORC)


view counter
 
 
 

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal