Awards Handed Out In Newfoundland

Published: April 2, 2014 04:50 pm EDT

The St. John's Racing and Entertainment Centre was recently the site of an awards ceremony, which honoured some of the province’s top horses and horsepeople.

A list of some of the award winners appears below.

Top Two-Year-Old Colt
• Salmonier Storm

Top Three-Year-Old Colt
• Dustylane Wildbill

Top Three-Year-Old Filly
• Brandishing

Most Improved Horse
• Runsilentrundeep

Gordon Ash Memorial
• Meridian Farms

Most Gentleman Driver
• Wayne Williams

Driver of The Year (Most Wins)
• Shane Forward (19 Wins)

Horse of The Year
• Muzzysenglishbaby

Top Trainer UDRS Rating
• Terry Williams (.526 UDRS)

Most Improved Driver
• Terry Williams

Mare of The Year
• Dusty Lane Zoe

Horse with Fastest Time
• Inspired Art (2:01)

Driver with Most Money
• Shane Forward ($8345.00)

Top Driver 10-19 starts
• Aubrey Williams

Top Driver 20-39 Starts
• Terry Williams

Top Driver 40-Plus Starts
• Shane Forward (.440 UDRS)

Trainer With Most Wins
• Scott Forward (18)

Horse with the most wins (**winners with 4 wins each [tie])
• Machthemoment
• Runsilentrundeep
• Salmonier Storm

Dave MacRoberts Memorial
• Sheila Ivimey

Best Newcomer
• Inspired Art