view counter
view counter

Woodstock Hardware Handed Out


Published: April 18, 2010 1:41 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The 46th annual awards of the Woodstock and District Trotting Association took place on Saturday night in Woodstock, Ontario.

Award winners are as follows.

Owner/breeder lifetime achievement award:
Presented to Don McNiven for Killean Acres. Presented in person by Standardbred Canada's President/CEO Ted Smith.

2009 Woodstock Raceway Season:
Leading Trainer - Christopher Haskell
Leading Driver - Brad Forward

Trophy Presentations To Woodstock Area Owned or Trained Horses Earning Over $30,000 in 2009:

OK Boromir; owned by Frank Baker, W & J Wilson

Theshowisfree; owned by Bill Borth

Dreamfair Eternal; owned by John Lamers

Zorgwijk Kingpin; owned by Murray Neilson, Ronnie MacLean, S. Wood and J. Serratore

Lukas Rossi; owned by Nancy Stephens, Paula Wellwood and Ron O'Neill

Breewood Gringo; owned by Stephen Loughran

Ballykeel Mike; owned by Cameron McKnight

Oakley Seelster; owned by Clayton Walmsley and John Kennedy

Raising Rachel; owned by Doug Millard

Fersheza Bliss; owned by Katherine Cain

On Demand; owned by Rachel Oenema

Paidmedorayme; owned by Fred Petersen and Martin Hossack

Sonny Vale; owned by William Duncan and Colleen Belore

Grogan; owned by Emerson Gill and Graeme Harvey

Twin B Sporty; owned by Richard Farrell

Lady Latte; owned by Craig Turner and Mhairi Kersel

Shellace; owned by Donald Douglas

Shami Cami; owned by K. McNiven, B. McNiven and Twin B Stables

Her Perogative; owned by Marysa Snider

Windsong Filou; owned by Carl Jamieson, W. Loyens, H. Loyens and T. Kyron

Special thanks to banquet organizers Woodstock Trotting Club President David Lawrence of David Lawrence Tailor Shop and Treasurer Ken Mogk.

view counter

© 2022 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal