view counter
 
view counter
 
 

Proposed 2014 Ontario Race Dates

Published: March 31, 2014 6:06 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The Ontario Racing Commission (ORC) today released the proposed race dates for the period: April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015, for almost all of the province’s racetracks.

According to the ORC, dates must still be approved.

Clinton Raceway: 15 dates
Opening day: Sunday, May 18
Closing day: Sunday, August 31
Days: Sundays at 1:30 pm

Dresden Raceway: 11 dates
Opening day: Monday, May 19
Closing day: Sunday, July 27
Days: Sundays and Opening day Monday

Flamboro Downs: 132 dates
Thursday, April 3, 2014 to Saturday, May 31, 2014
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 to Sunday, March 29, 2015

Georgian Downs: 40 dates
Opening day: Sunday, June 1
Closing day: Sunday, August 31
Days: Saturdays, Sundays and Tuesdays

Grand River Raceway: 48 dates
Opening day: Monday, June 2
Closing day: Monday, September 29
Days: Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Hanover Raceway: 16 dates
Opening day: Saturday, June 7
Closing day: Saturday, September 27
Days: Saturdays

Hiawatha Horse Park: 34 dates
Opening day: Thursday, June 5
Closing day: Saturday, September 27
Days: Thursday and Saturdays

Leamington Raceway: 15 dates
Opening day: Friday, August 1
Closing day: Sunday, October 26
Days: Sundays, two Mondays and two Fridays

Rideau Carleton Raceway: 89 dates
April 3, 2014 to December, 2014
February 2015 to March, 2015
Days: Thursdays and Sundays

Sudbury Downs: 32 dates
Opening day: Saturday, May 24
Closing day: Saturday, October 11
Days: Wednesdays and Saturdays

The District at the Western Fair: 125 dates
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 to Friday, May 30, 2014
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 to Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Dates: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays (until December 26, 2014)

Woodbine and Mohawk (harness racing): 222 dates
Woodbine: 4 days per week – Thu. to Sat. & Mon. (April 3, 2014 to May 19, 2014)
Mohawk : 5 days per week -Thu. to Sat. & Mon. to Tue. (May 22, 2014 – Oct. 13, 2014)
Woodbine: 4 days per week - Thu. to Sat. & Mon. (Oct. 16, 2014 to March 30, 2015)

Woodbine (thoroughbred racing): 133 dates
Opening day: Saturday, April 12
Closing day: Sunday, December 7
Days: Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesdays from May 28, and holidays.

Ajax Downs (quarter-horse racing): 27 dates
Opening day: Sunday May 18
Closing day: Tuesday, October 14
Days: Sundays and Tuesdays

The official PDF as posted by the ORC is available here.


view counter
 
 
 

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal