ATAQ Election Results

Published: March 3, 2009 11:33 am EST

Elections have taken place for the executive committee of ATAQ, l’Association Trot et Amble du Québec, which has also announced district and breeder directors


Alain Vallières has been elected as ATAQ's newest president, while Rick Karper has been voted vice president. Richard Veilleux and Michael Perzow have also been elected vice presidents. Marc Camirand has been elected secretary treasurer.

The directors for districts one through four are listed below, followed by breeder directors.

District # 1
Hippodrome d'Aylmer

• Luc Blais
• Michel Blais

District # 2
Hippodrome de Trois-Rivières

• Gaétan Fortin
• André Viens

District # 3
Hippodrome de Québec

• René Quessy
• Alain Vallières

District # 4
Hippodrome de Montréal

• Marc Camirand
• Rick Karper
• Michel St Louis
• Richard Veilleux

• Michel Bourgault
• André Fontaine
• Pierre Guillemette
• Michael Perzow
• Alain Veilleux

Have something to say about this? Log in or create an account to post a comment.