view counter
view counter

'Hallmark Greetings' At The O'Briens

Published: February 8, 2020 10:25 am ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

It’s become a tradition to have some form of ‘entertaining’ video during the dinner at the O’Brien Awards Gala.

This year, the O’Brien Award organizers decided to reach out to some of the finalists’ family members and friends who were not able to be at the event, and offered them the opportunity to send their greetings.

For your viewing pleasure, here is the "Hallmark Greeting" video that we showed on O’Brien Awards night.

This video could not have been possible without the help of so many individuals from across the country, and in Finland. We’d like to express our sincere thanks and appreciation to all of you for helping us in this video production!

Contributors to "Hallmark Greetings" Video:

  • Carmen Auciello

  • Nicole Barrieau

  • Kelly Barrieau

  • Darlene Campbell

  • Natasha Campbell

  • Tammy Collings

  • Manon Gravel

  • Jody Howard

  • Frankie Lund

  • Marja Mahlamaki

  • Riina Rekila

  • Mitch Tierney

On Saturday, February 1, Standardbred Canada announced the winners for the 2019 O’Brien Award at the 31st edition of the annual O’Brien Awards Black Tie Gala held at the Hilton Mississauga / Meadowvale hotel in Mississauga, Ont. The O’Brien Awards honour Canada’s best in harness racing over the past season and are named in honour of the late Joe O’Brien, an outstanding horseman and member of the Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame. The event was covered live on the SC website. The official list of winners is available here, with the official voting results available here.

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal