Last Call For UNY Hall Of Fame Banquet Tickets

Published: September 7, 2010 11:21 am EDT

The Upstate New York Chapter of the United States Harness Writers Association will be holding its first Hall of Fame induction banquet in the Winners Circle Lounge at Tioga Downs on Sunday, September 12 at 4:00 p.m. This is also the permanent location of the actual Hall of Fame. Today is your last chance to purchase tickets.

The charter members of the Hall that are also the class of 2010 include (in alphabetical order) Jack Bailey, Clint Galbraith, William 'Buddy' Gilmour, Jeff Gregory, Jeff Gural, Guy Howard, Ken Jacobs, Jim Moran, Gerry Sarama, Ray Schnittker, John Schroeder, Brian Sears and Dave Vance. These 13 horsemen will be enshrined with their portraits on permanent display in the Hall at Tioga Downs. You can also see their pictures and bios by clicking here.

Roger Huston will host the activities which will begin right after dinner.

Tickets are $30 each, include dinner, and are pre-sale only (there will be no tickets available at the door).

Requests can be made via email to Tim Bojarski at [email protected]. You will receive a return email with complete information and confirmation. Cheques should be made to Upstate New York USHWA. The deadline to purchase tickets is today, Tuesday, September 7.