view counter
 
view counter
 
 

Reminder: Changes To Flamboro, Western Fair Race Date Schedules

Published: September 15, 2020 12:51 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Horsepeople and racing fans in Ontario are being reminded that in late August the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario approved applications submitted by Flamboro Downs and The Raceway at Western Fair District to amend their 2020 race date schedules.

The AGCO approved Flamboro's application to switch the track's Wednesday cards (that had been scheduled from October 7 to December 30) to Tuesday cards (which are now scheduled from October 6 to December 29).

The AGCO also approved Western Fair's application to switch the track's Tuesday cards (that had been scheduled from October 13 to December 29) to Wednesday cards (which are now scheduled from October 7 to December 30).

Updated race-date schedules for the two tracks can be accessed via the corresponding links that appear below. A breakdown of the changes has also been listed below the links.

• Flamboro: (Revised Race-Date Schedule - Revised Race-Date List)
• Western Fair: (Revised Race-Date Schedule - Revised Race-Date List)

FLAMBORO DOWNS

Delete:

Wednesday, October 7
Wednesday, October 14
Wednesday, October 21
Wednesday, October 28

Wednesday, November 4
Wednesday, November 11
Wednesday, November 18
Wednesday, November 25

Wednesday, December 2
Wednesday, December 9
Wednesday, December 16
Wednesday, December 23
Wednesday, December 30

Total: 13 dates

Add:

(Post Time 6:35 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 6
Tuesday, October 13
Tuesday, October 20
Tuesday, October 27

Tuesday, November 3
Tuesday, November 10
Tuesday, November 17
Tuesday, November 24

Tuesday, December 1
Tuesday, December 8
Tuesday, December 15
Tuesday, December 22
Tuesday, December 29

Total: 13 dates

THE RACEWAY AT WESTERN FAIR DISTRICT

Delete:

Tuesday, October 13
Tuesday, October 20
Tuesday, October 27

Tuesday, November 3
Tuesday, November 10
Tuesday, November 17
Tuesday, November 24

Tuesday, December 1
Tuesday, December 8
Tuesday, December 15
Tuesday, December 22
Tuesday, December 29

Total: 12 dates

Add:

(Post Time 6:15 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 7
Wednesday, October 14
Wednesday, October 21
Wednesday, October 28

Wednesday, November 4
Wednesday, November 11
Wednesday, November 18
Wednesday, November 25

Wednesday, December 2
Wednesday, December 9
Wednesday, December 16
Wednesday, December 30

Total: 12 dates

(With files from the AGCO)


view counter
 
 
 

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal