view counter
view counter

Scholarship Award Winners Unveiled

Published: August 21, 2019 3:08 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Sandra Kaufman, chairman of the co-sponsored SOA of New York/Yonkers Raceway Scholarship Committee, has announced the winners of 2019-2020 scholarship awards.

Jennifer Lauer is the winner of the 2019-2020 scholarship award in the amount of $5,000. The second-place award of $3,000 went to Dean Blumenfeld, and John McDermott picked up the third-place scholarship award of $2,000.

Jennifer Lauer is currently enrolled at Michigan State University College of Veterinary Medicine. She is pursuing a veterinary degree and plans on becoming an equine veterinarian. Jennifer’s father, Bruce, trains a stable of horses racing in New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Dean Blumenfeld is currently enrolled at Arizona State University, pursuing a PhD in Anthropology. Dean’s father, Paul, trains horses in New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

John McDermott is currently enrolled at the University of Florida Levin College of Law.
John’s father, John McDermott, races horses at Yonkers Raceway and around the east coast of the U.S.

(With files from the SOA of NY)

view counter

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal