view counter
view counter

Cam Fella Noms Due Today

Published: November 4, 2018 12:18 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Nominations for the Cam Fella Award are now being accepted and must be received by Friday, November 30 at 5:00 p.m. (EST) to be considered for the 2018 award.

The Cam Fella Award was introduced at the 1997 O’Brien Awards. The award was designed to honour the kind of extreme meritorious service that Cam Fella provided to the nation’s harness racing industry, and, fittingly, he was the first recipient.

The Cam Fella Award is not a lifetime achievement honour, as the Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame serves that distinct function. The award is given out when warranted – not necessarily annually – to recognize extreme recent meritorious service, effort and dedication to Canadian harness racing by an individual or group who, through their efforts, displays some of the same qualities that made Cam Fella one of racing’s greatest names.

There was no Cam Fella recipient in 2017. The last winner was Bill Andrew of Calgary, Alberta, who was honoured as the 2015 recipient of the Cam Fella Award.

To Nominate

To submit a nomination, please complete this application form. Nominations are kept confidential in order to avoid disappointment should the nomination not be successful. Submissions must be received by 5:00 p.m. (EST) on November 30.

Applications should be directed to: Kathy Wade Vlaar ([email protected]) at:

Standardbred Canada
2150 Meadowvale Blvd.,
Mississauga, ON, L5N 6R6
Fax: 905-858 3089

Click here for the Cam Fella Nomination Form.

view counter

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal