view counter
 
view counter
 
 

Woodbine Announces 2020 Winter Series

Published: November 17, 2020 11:12 am ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Woodbine Entertainment has unveiled the lineup for its upcoming Winter Series to be raced at Woodbine Mohawk Park.

There are no changes from last year’s Winter Series lineup. Woodbine Mohawk Park will offer six events over the months of December, January and February.

The conditions and dates for each series are listed below:

Niagara Series - Three-Year-Old Pacing Fillies in 2020, Non-Winners of $60,000 Life as of October 31, 2020.

Leg 1: Saturday, December 12, 2020
Leg 2: Saturday, December 19, 2020
Final: Saturday, December 26, 2020

Valedictory Pacing Series - Three-Year-Old Pacing Colts/Geldings in 2020, Non-Winners of $60,000 Life as of October 31, 2020.

Leg 1: Friday, December 11, 2020
Leg 2: Friday, December 18, 2020
Final: Saturday, December 26, 2020

Blizzard Pacing Series - Three- and Four-Year-Old Pacing Fillies/Mares in 2021, Non-Winners of Two (2) Races or $30,000 Life as of October 31, 2020.

Leg 1: Thursday, January 14, 2021
Leg 2: Thursday, January 21, 2021
Final: Friday, January 29, 2021

Snowshoe Pacing Series - Three- and Four-Year-Old Pacing Colts/Horses/Geldings in 2021, Non-Winners of Two (2) Races or $30,000 Life as of October 31, 2020.

Leg 1: Friday, January 15, 2021
Leg 2: Friday, January 22, 2021
Final: Friday, January 29, 2021

Wine & Roses Trotting Series - Three- and Four-Year-Old Trotting Fillies/Mares in 2021, Non-Winners of $60,000 Life as of October 31, 2020.

Leg 1: Thursday, January 28, 2021
Leg 2: Thursday, February 4, 2021
Final: Friday, February 12, 2021

Family Day Trotting Series - Three- and Four-Year-Old Trotting Colts/Horses/Geldings in 2021, Non-Winners of $60,000 Life as of October 31, 2020

Leg 1: Monday, February 1, 2021
Leg 2: Monday, February 8, 2021
Final: Monday, February 15, 2021

All preliminary legs will be raced for a purse of $17,000, while all finals will have $30,000 in added money.

Nominations close on Tuesday, December 1, 2020. The nomination fee for each event is $200 ($160 USD). To view the nomination form and conditions, click here.

Nominations can be paid online at Woodbine's website or through SC Stakes Online.

If sending nominations by mail, envelopes must be clearly post-marked no later than December 1, 2020 or payment will not be accepted. Registered mail is recommended.

(Woodbine)


view counter
 
 
 

© 2020 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal