view counter
view counter

2017-2019 SC Director Election

Published: November 1, 2016 4:57 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

As a result of the nominations received for Standardbred Canada Directors for the 2017 – 2019 three-year term, listed below are the candidates that were nominated or acclaimed in each region.

There will be an election for Active Director – Atlantic Region (1 to be elected by the Active members in the Atlantic Region).

Electronic voting instructions will be mailed on November 11, 2016 and voting will close on December 16, 2016.

The profiles of Director Nominees for Active Directors in the Atlantic Region will be available at a later date.

British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, Northwest Territories & Nunavut

Active Director Nominee
• Dr. Maurice Stewart – ACCLAIMED

Breeder Director Nominee
• Diane Bertrand – ACCLAIMED

Track Director Nominee
• Jackson Wittup – ACCLAIMED

Province of Ontario

Active Director Nominees
• William O’Donnell – ACCLAIMED
• Mark Horner – ACCLAIMED

Breeder Director Nominees
• Joanne Colville – ACCLAIMED
• Ann Straatman – ACCLAIMED

Track Director Nominees
• Ian Fleming – ACCLAIMED
• William McLinchey – ACCLAIMED

Province of Quebec

Active Director Nominee
• Richard Veilleux – ACCLAIMED

Breeder Director Nominee
• Alain Veilleux – ACCLAIMED

Track Director Nominee
• Brian Paquet – ACCLAIMED

Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador

Active Director Nominee (1 to be elected)
• Darren Crowe
• Blair Hansen
• Blaine McKenna

Breeder Director Nominee
• Tony Zuethoff – ACCLAIMED

Track Director Nominee
• Kent Oakes – ACCLAIMED

view counter

© 2018 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal