view counter
view counter

Grand River Scholarship Winners

Published: August 30, 2016 3:07 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Grand River Raceway and the Board of Directors of the Grand River Agricultural Society are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 Bursary/Scholarship Program for local students pursuing agricultural studies.

The 2016 recipients will be recognized during a special presentation at Grand River Raceway on September 26.

Launched in 2006, the program is designed to provide financial assistance for students residing in Wellington and Perth Counties, and the Region of Waterloo, who are entering, or currently enrolled in college or university agricultural programs. Since its inception, the GRAS program has awarded $105,500 to 74 students. College and university credited programs are eligible for up to a $2,500 award.


Keir Dennis (Guelph)
• Ridgetown College, Associate Diploma – Horticulture

Quinn Wilson (Harriston)
• University of Guelph, Bachelor of Commerce – Food & Agricultural Business

Josephine McCormick (St. Agatha)
• Ridgetown College, Associate Diploma – Horticulture

Mikayla Clark (Arthur)
• Olds College, Equine Science – Breeding & Production

Katrina Martin (Fergus)
• Ridgetown College, Agriculture Diploma

For more information about Scholarship/Bursary Program, please visit


view counter

© 2019 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal