view counter
view counter

Live 2013 Hall Of Fame Coverage

Published: August 15, 2013 5:31 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Trot Insider will provide live coverage from tonight's Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

The ceremony promises to be an evening of celebrations as thirteen new members join the best of Canadian Horse Racing. Held at the Mississauga Convention Centre, the evening will be emceed by Jim Bannon, Woodbine Entertainment Group Thoroughbred Racing Analyst and will feature a cocktail reception, a four course gourmet dinner and the Induction Ceremony in addition to the fantastic auction line-up.

The gala will celebrate the induction of Standardbred honourees Niatross, Admirals Express, Eternal Camnation, Doug Harkness, Carl Jamieson and William Rowe along with Thoroughbred counterparts Secretariat, Sealy Hill, Soaring Free, Sid Attard, Phil England, John Sikura Jr. and Bruce Walker.

The event will also pay tribute to 2013 Legend honourees Celias Counsel, Hidden Treasure, Jack Hood, and Samuel Johnston.

Previous inductees scheduled to attend this year’s event include Jockeys Ron Turcotte and Sandy Hawley, Trainers Mark Frostad, Robert Tiller, Larry Attard and Driver/Trainer Bill O’Donnell

The reception and silent auction will commence at 5:30 p.m., followed by a four course dinner, live auction and induction ceremonies at 6:30 p.m.

view counter

© 2022 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal