view counter
view counter

Tioga Names Final Championship Driver

Published: July 27, 2009 4:43 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

Tioga Downs has announced who the sponsors' exemption will be for the third annual Drivers' Championship at Tioga Downs, which will be taking place Sunday, August 2.

Yannick Gingras, the back-to-back defending champion, will be the sponsors' exemption this Sunday. He won the event outright in 2008 after having tied fellow driver Brian Sears for the title in 2008.

There will also be a Yannick Gingras Bobblehead giveaway on Tioga's Sunday, August 2 card. The giveaway begins on the trackside apron at 12:00 p.m., as does the autograph session with all nine drivers competing in the competition that day in their colors for autographs, photos, and questions from the fans.

(With files from Tioga)

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal