view counter
view counter

SSHA 2009 Award Winners Announced

Published: November 24, 2009 2:44 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The 2009 Saskatchewan Standardbred Horsemen’s Awards were held on Saturday, November 21 in Regina.

The SSHA would like to send out congratulations to all of the winners on having a great year.

The SSHA would also like to thank Mae Smith and the Saskatchewan Horse Federation for their continued support, along with Standardbred Canada and Oktober Revolution Photography for the awards photography.

The list of award recipients appears below.

SSHA Claimer of the Year
Dynes At The Beach (owned by Joe Soloninko)

SSHA Horse of the Year
Kalahari Riff

Standardbred Canada Owner of the Year
• Joe Soloninko

SHF Top Trainer of the Year
Ron McLeod

SHF Top Driver of the Year
Tyler Redwood

SHF Top Saskatchewan-Bred and Owned Horse of the Year
Kalahari Riff (breeder/owner Kevin Siever)

view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal