view counter
view counter

SSHA Doles Out Awards, Holds AGM

Published: November 22, 2011 2:40 pm ET

No Comments | Jump to Comments

The Saskatchewan Standardbred Horsemen's Association Awards Gala took place this past Saturday in Regina at The Canadian Italian Club.

The following winners took home the hardware:

2011 SSHA Award Winners

2011 SSHA Horse of the Year
Sophio Hanover

2011 SSHA Claimer of the Year
Stonebridge Camlot and Minettas Liberty

2011 SHF Saskatchewan-Owned & Bred Horse of the Year
G Gs Dominator

2011 SHF Top Trainer of the Year
Tyler Redwood

2011 SHF Top Driver of the Year
Tyler Redwood

2011 Standardbred Canada Owner of the Year Award
• Bill Welcher

The SSHA Annual General Meeting also took place on Saturday, and the organization would like to thank outgoing vice president Clayton Braybrook and director Tyler Redwood for their past service on the board. The SSHA is also pleased to announce new directors Jerry Hagenaars and Kelvin Godlien, as well as new vice president Elaine Bell.

The complete SSHA board of directors is as follows:

• Glenn Le Drew – President
• Elaine Bell – Vice President
• Kelvin Godlien – Director
• Glenn Grainger – Director
• Jerry Hagenaars – Director
• Max McInnes – Director
• Fred Richards – Director


view counter

© 2021 Standardbred Canada. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement and compliance with the legal disclaimer and privacy policy.

Firefox 3 Best with IE 7 Built with Drupal