Grand Circuit Season Concludes

Ron Burke, Yannick Gingras and Adam Bowden

The Grand Circuit season has come to a close with driver Yannick Gingras, trainer Ron Burke and owner Diamond Creek Racing taking the 2023 titles.

In 2023, the Grand Circuit leaders in three categories (driver, trainer and owner) were once again tracked on a points system (20-10-5 for the top three finishers in divisions/finals and 10-5-2 for the top three finishers in eliminations/legs). Winbak Farms is the sponsor for the 2023 Grand Circuit awards.

Here are the final leaders (through the races on Nov. 25, 2023):


1. Yannick Gingras – 1,384
2. Dexter Dunn – 1,214
3. Tim Tetrick – 1,180
4. David Miller – 1,087
5. Scott Zeron – 962


1. Ron Burke – 1,637
2. Ake Svanstedt – 1,405
3. Nancy Takter – 730
4. Tony Alagna – 669
5. Brett Pelling – 496


1. Diamond Creek Racing – 442.6
2. Burke Racing Stable – 327.4
3. Weaver Bruscemi – 219.6
4. Hudson Standardbred Stable – 210.8
5t. Brad Grant – 199.9
5t. Ake Svanstedt Inc. – 199,9

For a list of 2023 race winners on the Grand Circuit, click here.

The 2024 Grand Circuit schedule will be released in February.

(With files from Grand Circuit)

Photos (left to right): Ron Burke (New Image Media), Yannick Gingas (New Image Media), Adam Bowden (Diamond Creek Farm)


The Grand Circuit season won't resume for 5 months. Other than a few sires stakes races, the next harness race with a purse of $100,000 or more will be The MGM Borgata Final, at Yonkers, in April.

Have something to say about this? Log in or create an account to post a comment.